Russian restrictive measures

Read latest updates on the restrictive measures against Russia and Russian import ban.

Russian Prime Minister signs decree to extend list of countries that fall under counter-sanctions

Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev has signed a decree that extends the list of countries that fall under Russian counter-sanctions. The official statement was made at a Cabinet meeting on 13 August, as Russian news agency TASS has reported. The list now includes Albania, Montenegro, Iceland and Liechtenstein, as well as Ukraine, under special conditions. 

"Now in addition to the European Union countries, Australia, Canada, Norway and the United States, that saw a ban on export of some agricultural products last August, we've added a number of countries - Albania, Montenegro, Iceland and Liechtenstein, and Ukraine under special conditions," the Russian prime minister said, recalling that these states have joined the earlier decision on the extension of the EU sanctions against Russia. 

"Their argument for making that decision of joining the EU sanctions against Russia is that they are obliged to enter into a number of agreements with the European Union. But this position is only partially fair," Medvedev said. "I want to stress that a number of countries have similar agreement with the EU, but are not participating in sanctions against Russia. So, joining the sanction is a conscious choice, which means that they are ready to counter-sanctions on our part, which is what has been done," Medvedev said.

Read full article in English on the TASS website



The aim of the NRCC is to stimulate and improve business relations between Norwegian and Russian companies regarding import, export, shipping, business development, tourism or investment activities. More...


Strandveien 50
1366 Lysaker, Norway

Phone: (+47) 21 01 57 50

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Connect with NRCC.


Please sign up for the latest news about the NRCC.

Utviklet av