EU restrictive measures

Since March 2014, the EU has progressively imposed restrictive measures targeting Russia.

During the years, the EU has imposed different types of restrictive measures:

  • diplomatic measures
  • individual restrictive measures (asset freezes and travel restrictions)
  • restrictions on economic relations with Crimea and Sevastopol, and with the non-government controlled areas of Donetsk and Luhansk
  • economic sanctions
  • restrictions on media
  • restrictions on economic cooperation.

See more information at the European Council's information page for EU's restrictive measures in response to the crisis in Ukraine.

See also news highlights at the European Union Newsroom

Council regulation (EU) No 833/2014 of 31 July 2014 concerning restrictive measures in view of Russia's actions destabilising the situation in Ukraine

On 31 July 2014, the European Council announced that it had adopted a package of additional restrictive measures in light of Russia's actions destabilising the situation in eastern Ukraine. These will apply from 1 August 2014 and only in respect of new contracts. They will also not apply to the provision of spare parts necessary to the maintenance and safety of existing capabilities within the EU





The aim of the NRCC is to stimulate and improve business relations between Norwegian and Russian companies regarding import, export, shipping, business development, tourism or investment activities. More...


Strandveien 50
1366 Lysaker, Norway

Phone: (+47) 21 01 57 50

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Connect with NRCC.


Please sign up for the latest news about the NRCC.

Utviklet av